The Firefly Project: Photos and final thoughts

I’m so happy to be bringing you this final article on The Firefly Project! I have linked all the articles below:

The Firefly Project: Part 1

The Firefly Project: Part 2

The Firefly Project: Part 3

The Firefly Project: Part 4

The actual costume was really interesting to work on even with the odd problem. If I was to make this again I would definitely make sure the LED’s were secure before working with them as my biggest bugbear was having to constantly fix broken connections. I would also see if there was a way to decrease the bumpiness that the LED’s create in the corset. I love the neckline and the silhouette. So with that, onto the photos! There is an accompanying video to really show the LED’s in action on my YouTube here.

 

Bethcooper1 copy

 

Beth-1 copy

 

Beth-6 copy

 

Beth-8 copy

 

Beth-10 copy

 

Bethcooper4 copy

 

Beth-19 copy

 

Beth-24 copy

 

Beth-16 copy